
Annual fee₹499+ GST
Forex markup3.5%
Interest3.75%a month
NetworkVisa / Mastercard / RuPay
You earn
Perks & rules
What changed
1 Apr 2026Points can be redeemed as statement credit only in multiples of 4,000, up to 60,000 points per card a month
1 Nov 20251% fee on wallet loads above ₹1,000 and on education payments made through third-party apps
Worth it?
See what it pays back on your spending, after the fee.Run the numbers
All the fine printEvery detail from the bank's documents, in one place
How you earn
Rewards asReward points
Base rate1 point per ₹150 spent
Higher rates
- Dining, movies, grocery: 10 points per ₹150 on dining, movies, grocery and departmental stores
Limits
- Bonus (10X) points: up to 5,000 a calendar month; after that 1 point per ₹150
- No 10X at Metro Cash & Carry, Flipkart Wholesale or Walmart
Doesn't earn on
- Fuel (MCC 5172, 5541, 5542, 5983)
- Wallet loads, cash, balance transfer, fees and charges
- Points taken back on EMI conversions and on spends that get a cashback or instant-discount offer
Where it landsTo your card account; balance shown in the monthly statement
What a point is worth
Value4 points = ₹1 against your bill (statement credit)
Expiry24 months; lapse on the last day of the 24th month
Redemption fee₹99 + GST per redemption for statement credit or physical products
Welcome benefit
Welcome2,000 bonus points (worth ₹500) on ₹2,000 spend within 60 days of getting the card; only if the ₹499 fee is charged
Milestones
MilestonesNone stated
Airport lounges
DomesticNone
InternationalNone
Fuel
Fuel1% surcharge waiver on ₹500–₹3,000; up to ₹100 a statement cycle; no points on fuel
Spending abroad
Forex markup3.5%
Fees
Joining fee₹499 + GST
Annual fee₹499 + GST from the second year
Fee waiverRenewal fee reversed on ₹1 lakh spend in the previous year
If you pay late
Late fee₹100–₹1,300 depending on amount due (nil up to ₹100); +₹100 if minimum due missed twice in a row
InterestUp to 3.75% a month (45% a year)
Cash withdrawal2.5% or ₹500, whichever is higher
Who can apply
AgeNot stated on product page
SalariedNot stated on product page
Self-employedNot stated on product page
More perks
PerksNone stated
Sources
Everything on this page comes from these bank documents. Tap any box above for the full wording.
- SimplySAVE SBI Card product page Product page · 2 Oct 2026
- SimplySAVE SBI Card T&C booklet (Know your SBI Card) Card T&C · 2 Oct 2026
- SBI Card Shop & Smile Rewards Program T&C Rewards T&C · 2 Oct 2026
- SBI Card Most Important Terms & Conditions Fee schedule · 2 Oct 2026
Card image: SBI Card's own website.


