IndusInd Legend card
IndusInd Bank

Legend

PremiumMoviesTravel
Checked 2 Oct 2026 ·
Annual fee₹0+ GST
Forex markup1.8%
Interest3.95%a month
NetworkVisa

You earn

Perks & rules

What changed

15 Jun 2026Late payment slabs revised: ₹500 for ₹501–₹1,000 due, ₹600 for ₹1,001–₹5,000, ₹750 for ₹5,001–₹10,000, ₹900 for ₹10,001–₹25,000; top fee stays ₹1,300
15 Jun 2026Fee on rupee payments abroad or to overseas-registered merchants raised from 1% to 2% + GST
15 Jun 20261% + GST fee on fuel spends above ₹30,000 in a statement cycle (was above ₹50,000)
15 Jun 20261% + GST fee on rail, local transport, bus and toll spends above ₹40,000 in a statement cycle
15 Jun 2026If you were paying partly and then pay in full, interest continues on the old balance until payment; the interest-free period returns only after the next statement is also paid in full
1 Apr 2025Cash credit fee raised to ₹149 + GST; only half your points balance can go to cash credit
7 Mar 2025Airport lounge access discontinued on Legend
15 Dec 20243,000 bonus points on ₹5 lakh; low-reward categories like fuel and utilities no longer count

Worth it?

See what it pays back on your spending, after the fee.Run the numbers
All the fine printEvery detail from the bank's documents, in one place

How you earn

Rewards asReward points
Base rate1 point per ₹100 on weekdays (Mon–Fri)
Higher rates
  • Weekends: 2 points per ₹100 on weekends (Sat–Sun)
  • Medical, auto, telecom: Medical, automobile and telecom: 1 point per ₹100 any day
  • Bills and rent: Utility bills, insurance, government, education and rent: 0.7 points per ₹100
Limits
  • Points earned only on spends up to your credit limit in each statement cycle
  • Cash credit redemption: up to 5,000 points a calendar month, and no more than 50% of your points balance
  • Spends below the next ₹100 earn no points (e.g. ₹499 earns 4 points)
Doesn't earn on
  • Fuel earns no points
  • Points on unpaid spends are taken back if the minimum due isn't paid by the next statement
Where it landsNot stated on product page

What a point is worth

Value1 point = ₹0.50 as cash credit against your bill (up to 5,000 points a month, and at most half your balance)
ExpiryPoints don't expire while the card account is open
Redemption fee₹149 + GST for cash credit; ₹100 for other redemptions; Pay with Rewards (twid) 5% of the amount paid with points, ₹5–₹100 + GST

Welcome benefit

WelcomeWelcome gifts (Montblanc, Postcard Hotels stay or Vouchagram vouchers) only on select fee plans; the bank does not list which

Milestones

Milestones
  • 3,000 bonus points on ₹5 lakh spend within one year of card issue (fuel, utilities, insurance, education, telecom, government and similar categories don't count)

Airport lounges

DomesticNone. Lounge access was discontinued on Legend from 7 Mar 2025
InternationalNone free. Priority Pass is available on request, but every visit is charged up to US$35

Fuel

Fuel1% surcharge waiver; cap and amount range not stated

Spending abroad

Forex markup1.8%. From 15 Jun 2026, rupee payments made abroad or to overseas-registered merchants (DCC) carry a 2% fee

Fees

Joining fee₹5,000 + GST (actual fee conveyed at application)
Annual feeNil
Fee waiverNo annual fee after the joining fee

If you pay late

Late fee₹100–₹1,300 depending on amount due (nil up to ₹100)
Interest3.95% a month (47.40% a year)
Cash withdrawal2.5%, minimum ₹300

Who can apply

AgeNot stated on product page
SalariedNot stated on product page
Self-employedNot stated on product page

More perks

Perks
  • BookMyShow: buy one movie ticket, get one free, 1 free ticket a month, free ticket capped at ₹200
  • Travel insurance: lost baggage up to ₹1 lakh, delayed baggage ₹25,000, lost passport ₹50,000
  • Concierge and Auto Assist roadside help (6 metro cities)

Sources

Everything on this page comes from these bank documents. Tap any box above for the full wording.

  1. IndusInd Bank Legend Credit Card product page Product page · 2 Oct 2026
  2. IndusInd Bank Credit Card MITC (Premium, consolidated) Fee schedule · 31 Aug 2026
  3. Legend Cash Credit T&C Card T&C · 2 Oct 2026
  4. Revision in IndusInd Bank Credit Card Rewards Program Card T&C · 2 Oct 2026
  5. Legacy/Legend Bonus Reward Points T&C Card T&C · 2 Oct 2026
  6. Changes in Reward Points Redemption Program (1 Apr 2025) Change notice · 1 Apr 2025
  7. Important updates on IndusInd Bank Credit Cards Change notice · 2 Oct 2026
  8. Changes in Interest Charges Calculation Change notice · 2 Oct 2026

Card image: IndusInd Bank's own website.

Also consider