
Annual fee₹500+ GST
Forex markup3.5%
Interest3.75%a month
Network
You earn
Perks & rules
What changed
Coming 1 Nov 2026BookMyShow discount needs ₹25,000 spend in the previous 3 months
28 Aug 2026Rupee payments abroad (DCC) now 3.5% instead of 1.5%; late fee ₹1,300 on dues above ₹50,000
28 Aug 2026Gift cards moved to their own category and still earn nothing; tolls and road fees earn no points
1 Oct 2025Unredeemed points can be forfeited 30 days after closure or when the minimum due is 90+ days late
20 Jun 2025Non-earning spends now identified by category instead of merchant code
Worth it?
See what it pays back on your spending, after the fee.Run the numbers
All the fine printEvery detail from the bank's documents, in one place
How you earn
Rewards asEDGE REWARD points
Base rate1 point per ₹100 spent
Higher rates
- IndianOil fuel: 20 points per ₹100 (4%) on fuel at IndianOil outlets, ₹400–₹4,000 per transaction
- Online: 5 points per ₹100 (1%) on online spends of ₹100–₹5,000
Limits
- IndianOil fuel: first ₹5,000 a calendar month, max 1,000 points; no points on fuel above that
- Online: first ₹5,000 a calendar month, max 250 points
- Points only on whole ₹100 amounts
Doesn't earn on
- Transportation & tolls, telecom, jewellery, utilities, insurance, education, government, wallet, rent, gift cards; fuel outside the IndianOil bonus
- Gift cards (own category) and bridge, road fees & tolls
- EMI, cash, fees and taxes
Where it landsFuel bonus points within 24 days of the transaction
What a point is worth
ValueBank equates 20 points per ₹100 with 4% value back, i.e. ₹0.20 a point; redeemed from the EDGE REWARDS catalogue
ExpiryNot stated in the documents read; points may be forfeited 30 days after card closure or if the minimum due is over 90 days late
Redemption fee₹99 per redemption
Welcome benefit
Welcome100% back on your first fuel transaction within 30 days of issue, up to 1,250 points (₹250 of fuel)
Milestones
MilestonesNone stated
Airport lounges
DomesticNone
InternationalNone
Fuel
Fuel1% surcharge waiver on ₹400–₹4,000, up to ₹50 a statement cycle
Spending abroad
Forex markup3.5% (also 3.5% on international payments made in rupees)
Fees
Joining fee₹500 + GST
Annual fee₹500 + GST from year 2
Fee waiverAnnual fee waived on ₹3.5 lakh spend in the card anniversary year (rent, wallet, insurance, EMI and cash don't count)
If you pay late
Late feeNil up to ₹500 due; ₹500 / ₹750 / ₹1,200 / ₹1,300 for dues up to ₹5,000 / ₹10,000 / ₹50,000 / above; +₹100 if minimum due missed twice in a row
Interest3.75% a month (55.55% a year)
Cash withdrawal2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500
Who can apply
Age18–70 years
SalariedNot stated on product page
Self-employedNot stated on product page
More perks
Perks
- 10% off BookMyShow movie tickets, up to ₹100 a month
Sources
Everything on this page comes from these bank documents. Tap any box above for the full wording.
- IndianOil Axis Bank Credit Card product page Product page · 2 Oct 2026
- IndianOil Axis Bank Credit Card Terms and Conditions Card T&C · 22 Sep 2026
- Revision of IndianOil Axis Bank Credit Card T&C (Aug 2026) Change notice · 27 Jul 2026
- Axis Bank Credit Cards Most Important Terms & Conditions Fee schedule · 17 Sep 2026
- Axis Bank Domestic Airport Lounge Access Program Card T&C · 16 Apr 2026
- Revision of IndianOil Axis Bank Credit Card T&C (Jun 2025) Change notice · 13 May 2025
- IndianOil Axis Bank Credit Card Activation Benefit T&C Card T&C · 19 Apr 2024
Card image: Axis Bank's own website.


